• StudentsStudents
  • ResearchersResearchers
  • VisitorsVisitors


HOME > Seminar・Workshop

◎ Outreach & Academic Research Activities
The EUIJ-Kansai aims to promote research activities through academic exchanges with European universities, research institutes and EU Centres in the USA, Australia, etc. The EUIJ-Kansai offers symposia, workshops and lectures and carries out joint research programmes with highly advanced research institutions of EU studies and other leading universities in the EU Member States, such as the College of Europe, the European University Institute and the University of Paris II. By inviting European researchers and/or practitioners staying in Japan, the EUIJ-Kansai organise a series of seminars to contribute to fostering greater understandings of the EU and European affairs.
◎ Forthcoming
EUIJ International Seminar
Date:     : - : (open )
*Please contact     
Organized by: 

◎ Past Events
◎ Invited EUIJ-Kansai Fellows Programme
Associate Prof. Dimitri Vanoverbeke (Faculty of Arts, Leuven Katholieke Universiteit)
Dr. Viorela Vaidean (Babes-Bolyai University, Romania)
Prof. András Simonovits (Institute of Economics, Hungarian Academy of Science)
Dr. Piotr Szwedo (Senior Research Fellow, Department of Public International Law, Jagiellonian University, Poland)
◎ Seminars by Invited Experts Programme
Dr. Dennis C. Meuller (Vienna University)
Dr. Elisabet Cedersund (Professor, Jönköping University)
Prof. Marie-Thérèse Letablier (University of Paris I, France)
Prof. Eva Jeppsson Grassmann (Director, Institute for the Study of Aging and Later Life (NISAL) / Department of Social and Welfare Studies, Linköping University)
Prof. Francesco Francioni (Full Professor, European University Institute)
Dr. Cristina Pennarola (Associate Professor, Faculty of Political Science, Naples University Federico II)
Dr. Marine Moguen-Toursel (Centre de recherches historiques, EHESS)
Prof. Hjalte Rasmussen (Faculty of Law, University of Copenhagen)
Associate Prof. Etienne Farvaque (University of Lille I)
Dr. Jovo Ateljevic (Lecturer in Entrepreneurship, University of Stirling)
Prof. Leszek Balcerowicz (Warsaw School of Economics, Former Chairman of the National Bank of Poland)
Prof. Carlo Amatucci (Universita Degli Studi Di Napoli Federico II)
Associate Prof. Knud Erik Jǿrgensen (University of Aarhus)
Associate Prof. Caroline Duparc (Faculty of Law, University of Angers)
Dr. David John Howarth (Senior Lecturer, School of Social and Political Studies, University of Edinburgh)
Dr. Lars Hoffmann (Research Assistant, University of Oxford)
Prof. Jean-Bernard Auby (Institute for Political Studies in Paris (Sciences Po Paris)
Prof. Rainer R. Fremdling (Faculty of Economics, University of Groningen)
Associate Prof. Herman J. de Jong (Faculty of Economics, University of Groningen)
Prof. Klaus Semlinger (Vice President, Fachhochschule für Technikund Wirtschaft Berlin)
Prof. Richard T. Griffiths (Faculty of Arts, Department of History, Leiden University)
Prof. Jean-Didier Lecaillon (Université de Paris II)
Dr. Peter Ganea (Head of the Max-Planck-Institut's East Asia Department)
Prof. Marc Fallon (Université Catholique de Louvain)
Associate Prof. Clé Lesger (University of Amsterdam)